Members Login

GSV Bookshop

The GSV Bookshop offers a range of genealogical resources including books, charts, microfiche, CDs and computer software.

Members receive a 10% discount on most titles.  Please note that prices are subject to change without notice.  Not all items are held in stock - in this case we will contact you about your order which will be dispatched as soon as possible.

Need assistance? Phone or email us.

Members and Non-members can:

Methods of Payment

All research must be paid in advance in Australian currency [$AUD]
Secure Online Shop
  • PayPal
  • Credit Card [Visa or Mastercard]
  • Direct [bank] deposit

Post / In Person

[Cheque, Credit Card, Cash]

Level B1, 257 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000

Telephone (03) 9662 4455 [with Credit Card details]
Fax (03) 9663 0841 [with Credit Card details]


Why not join the Society today and get the benefit of Member rates, the various free research services for Members and the other Member benefits?

Upcoming Events

Wed 25 Nov 15 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM
Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle
Thu 26 Nov 15 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM
The war to end wars - Researching your Australian ancestors in WW1 - Lt. Col. Neil Smith
Thu 26 Nov 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
All online Australian archives, National and State
Fri 27 Nov 15 @ 10.00AM- 04.00PM
GSV Research Workshop
Sat 28 Nov 15 @ 10.30AM- 01.30PM
London Library Research Day
Sat 28 Nov 15 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
Scottish Ancestry Group
Tue 01 Dec 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 02 Dec 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 02 Dec 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Thu 03 Dec 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearchâ„¢ online
Tue 08 Dec 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 08 Dec 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger â„¢
Wed 09 Dec 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Thu 10 Dec 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Fri 25 Dec 15 @
Closed - Public Holiday