Members Login

Guest Trial Name Search

Our Free Trial Name Search of nearly 4 million entries in the Genealogical Index of Names (GIN), mostly relating to Victoria.

GSV members can view further details online using the Members Catalogue and selecting the GIN database. (Login at right)

Visitors may also search for Victorian families being researched by GSV members by going to VicFamilies.

To see the resources held by the GSV library, non members may use the Guest catalogue.

Information on membership

Upcoming Events

Sat 01 Aug 15 @ 10.00AM- 01.00PM
GSV Seminar
Tue 04 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 05 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 05 Aug 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Wed 05 Aug 15 @ 01.00PM- 04.00PM
Free Open Afternoon NFHM 2015
Thu 06 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearchâ„¢ online
Sat 08 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 11.30AM
Did they swim? Passengers into Australia - Claire Johnson
Sat 08 Aug 15 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
Irish Ancestry Group
Tue 11 Aug 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 11 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger â„¢
Wed 12 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Wed 12 Aug 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Cornwall Discussion Circle
Thu 13 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Fri 14 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
Sat 15 Aug 15 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
International Settlers Group