Members Login

Events & Activities at the GSV

A wide range of events and activities are held to assist society members and others. These cover many areas and levels of research.

GSV talks, complemented by other classes, courses, library research days, seminars and tutorials.

Please note that some of these are available only to members and for some bookings are required.

Upcoming Events

Tue 07 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 08 Jul 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Cornwall Discussion Circle
Thu 09 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Sat 11 Jul 15 @ 10.30AM- 11.30AM
Scottish Immigrants to Port Phillip via "David Clark" - Irene Kearsey
Tue 14 Jul 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 14 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
Wed 15 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
Thu 16 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Internet for genealogy: an introduction
Sat 18 Jul 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
Tue 21 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Ancestry™ online
Wed 22 Jul 15 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM
Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle
Thu 23 Jul 15 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM
RARE BOOK WEEK EVENT Preserving Your Collection - Debra Parry
Thu 23 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
All online Australian archives, National and State
Tue 28 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
findmypast™ & other commercial databases online
Thu 30 Jul 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
ScotlandsPeople™ online