Members Login

Events & Activities at the GSV

A wide range of events and activities are held to assist society members and others. These cover many areas and levels of research.

GSV talks, complemented by other classes, courses, library research days, seminars and tutorials.

Please note that some of these are available only to members and for some bookings are required.

Upcoming Events

Thu 11 Feb 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Sat 13 Feb 16 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
Irish Ancestry Group
Tue 16 Feb 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Ancestry™ online
Wed 17 Feb 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
Thu 18 Feb 16 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM
Researching NSW records - Louise Wilson
Thu 18 Feb 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Internet for genealogy: an introduction
Sat 20 Feb 16 @ 10.30AM- 01.30PM
South Africa Library Research Day
Sat 20 Feb 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
Sat 20 Feb 16 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
International Settlers Group
Tue 23 Feb 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Beginning Writing Family History
Tue 23 Feb 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
findmypast™ & other commercial databases online
Wed 24 Feb 16 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM
Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle
Thu 25 Feb 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives Australia & state archives online
Sat 27 Feb 16 @ 10.00AM- 04.00PM
GSV Research Workshop
Tue 01 Mar 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Beginning Writing Family History