Members Login

Events & Activities at the GSV

A wide range of events and activities are held to assist society members and others. These cover many areas and levels of research.

GSV talks, complemented by other classes, courses, library research days, seminars and tutorials.

Please note that some of these are available only to members and for some bookings are required.

Upcoming Events

Wed 04 May 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 04 May 16 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Thu 05 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearch™ online
Sat 07 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 03.30PM
Descendants of Convicts
Tue 10 May 16 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 10 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™ and online
Wed 11 May 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Wed 11 May 16 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM
South West England Research & Discussion Circle
Thu 12 May 16 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM
The Cascading Effect of War on US Migration History - Mischelle Hodge
Thu 12 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Sat 14 May 16 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
Irish Ancestry Group
Tue 17 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Ancestry™ online
Wed 18 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
Thu 19 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Internet for genealogy: an introduction
Fri 20 May 16 @ 10.00AM- 04.00PM
GSV Research Workshop