Members Login

Events & Activities at the GSV

A wide range of events and activities are held to assist society members and others. These cover many areas and levels of research.

GSV talks, complemented by other classes, courses, library research days, seminars and tutorials.

Please note that some of these are available only to members and for some bookings are required.

Upcoming Events

Sat 01 Aug 15 @ 10.00AM- 01.00PM
GSV Seminar
Tue 04 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 05 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 05 Aug 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Wed 05 Aug 15 @ 01.00PM- 04.00PM
Free Open Afternoon NFHM 2015
Thu 06 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearchâ„¢ online
Sat 08 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 11.30AM
Did they swim? Passengers into Australia - Claire Johnson
Sat 08 Aug 15 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
Irish Ancestry Group
Tue 11 Aug 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 11 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger â„¢
Wed 12 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Wed 12 Aug 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Cornwall Discussion Circle
Thu 13 Aug 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Fri 14 Aug 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
Sat 15 Aug 15 @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM
International Settlers Group