Members Login

Events & Activities at the GSV

A wide range of events and activities are held to assist society members and others. These cover many areas and levels of research.

GSV talks, complemented by other classes, courses, library research days, seminars and tutorials.

Please note that some of these are available only to members and for some bookings are required.

Upcoming Events

Tue 01 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 02 Sep 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 02 Sep 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Thu 03 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearch™ online
Fri 04 Sep 15 @ 10.00AM- 04.00PM
GSV Research Workshop
Sat 05 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 03.30PM
Descendants of Convicts
Tue 08 Sep 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 08 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
Wed 09 Sep 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Wed 09 Sep 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Cornwall Discussion Circle
Thu 10 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Sat 12 Sep 15 @ 10.30AM- 11.30AM
Death & Dying in Australia Coburg Cemetery - David Down
Sun 13 Sep 15 @ 01.00PM- 04.00PM
Using Ancestry Databases
Tue 15 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Ancestry™ online
Wed 16 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online